List of Members

Founding Members

(in alphabetical order)

Cori Cather, PhD

Assistant Professor of Psychology, Harvard Medical School

Director, Psychology Services for the Schizophrenia Clinical and Research Program  

Massachusetts General Hospital Schizophrenia Program

Boston, MA


Nadine Chang, PhD 

Gracie Square Hospital

Assistant Attending Psychologist, NY-Presbyterian Hospital

Clinical Assistant Professor of Psychology, Weill Cornell Medicine

New York, NY


Faye Doell, PhD

Centre for Addiction and Mental Health

Toronto, ON


David Erickson, PhD

Clinical Associate Professor of Psychiatry

Fraser North Early Psychosis Program & Psychosis Treatment Optimization Program 

University of British Columbia 

Vancouver, BC

Jennifer Gottlieb, PhD

Evidence-Based Psychosocial Initiatives Specialist

Division of Population Behavioral Health Innovation

Teaching Associate, Harvard Medical School

Cambridge, MA


Eric Granholm, PhD


University of California-San Diego and Veterans Affairs San Diego Healthcare System

San Diego, CA


Kate Hardy, PhD

Clinical Associate Professor

Co-Director, INSPIRE Clinic and Co-Section Chief of Specialty Clinics 

Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Stanford University School of Medicine

Stanford, CA


Diane Hoffman-Lacombe, M.Ps., C.Psych.

Psychologue Légal & Clinique - Programme de Psychiatrie Légale


David Kimhy, PhD

Associate Professor & Program Leader in New Interventions in Schizophrenia 

Director, Experimental Psychopathology Laboratory

Department of Psychiatry

Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

New York, NY

Sarah Kopelovich, PhD

Assistant Professor|Professorship in Cognitive Behavioral Therapy for Psychosis

Department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences

University of Washington School of Medicine

Seattle, WA


Val Kreider, PhD

Senior Consultant and Trainer; 

Best Practices in Schizophrenia Treatment (BeST) Center 

Department of Psychiatry 

Northeast Ohio Medical University


Tania Lecomte, PhD 

Professeure titulaire, Département de Psychologie

Université de Montréal

Montréal, QC


Mahesh Menon, PhD

Department of Psychiatry

University of British Columbia

Vancouver, BC


Farooq Naeem

Professor & Staff Psychiatrist

Centre for Addiction & Mental Health

University of Toronto

Toronto, ON


Dimitri Perivoliotis, PhD

Associate Clinical Professor, 

Department of Psychiatry 

University of California San Diego School of Medicine 

VA San Diego Healthcare System

San Diego, CA


Narsimha R Pinninti 

Professor of Psychiatry, Rowan - SOM

Medical Director CCBHC, Oaks Integrated Care

Trenton, NJ


Sally Riggs, PhD 

Founder & Director


New York, NY


Harry Sivec, PhD

Clinical Associate Professor of Psychiatry; 

Best Practices in Schizophrenia Treatment (BeST) Center 

Department of Psychiatry

Northeast Ohio Medical University


Donna Sudak, PhD 

President, American Association of Directors of Psychiatric Residency Training, 

Professor of Psychiatry, Vice Chair for Education, Senior Associate, Training Director, Director of Psychotherapy Training 

Drexel University

Philadelphia, PA


Nicola Wright, PhD

Clinical Professor, Schizophrenia Recovery Program

The Royal Ottawa Mental Health Centre

Department of Psychology

University of Ottawa

Ottawa, ON


Tomas Fogl, MD, FRCPC

Assistant Professor & Staff Psychiatrist

Schizophrenia Program, The Royal Ottawa Mental Health Centre

Faculty of Medicine

University of Ottawa

Ottawa, ON


Lisa Murata, RN, BScN, Med; 

Clinical Nurse Educator &Recovery Day Hospital Nurse 

Schizophrenia Program

Royal Ottawa Mental Health Centre 

Ottawa, ON

David H. Erickson, PhD, RPsych 

Clinical Associate Professor of Psychiatry 

Fraser North Early Psychosis Program

University of British Columbia

New Westminster, BC, Canada

Honorary Founding Member: 

Aaron T Beck, MD

Beck Institute for Cognitive Behavior Therapy

Bala Cynwyd, PA

© 2023 NACBTpN